Welcome to Kenya Association of Pharmaceutical Industry

  Contact Us : info@kapikenya.org I Member Login

Executive Members

Dr. Evah Nanga Amwayi,
Executive Member

Dr Evah Nanga has been the Head of East Africa Regulatory Department since June 2016. She is responsible for providing insightful regulatory support, strategic initiatives and ensuring their implementation. Additionally, she is the Regulatory Affairs Manager responsible for Kenya, Mauritius, Madagascar and Islands at GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Limited.

In essence, she ensures the smooth running of GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Limited through regulatory strategies to ensure that the company remains competitive, profitable and innovative.

She previously was the Superintendent Pharmacist at Tata Africa Holding Kenya Limited.

She is an Executive Member at the Kenya Association Pharmaceutical Industry

Other than KAPI, Dr Evah is a member of the Pharmaceutical Society of Kenya where she is the current chair of the Symposium Committee and is also a member of the Pharmacy and Poisons Board.

She holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Pharmacy from the University of Nairobi and is interested in championing scientific innovations that will result in safe products for patients and consumers.

Dr. Vinod
Mr. Vinod Guptan,
Vice Chair

Mr. Vinod Guptan currently works with Surgipharm Limited as the General Manager (Sales & Marketing) and has a vast experience of over 23 years.

Dr. Anastasia Nyalita,

Dr. Nyalita is a Registered Pharmacist with a Master’s Degree in Business Administration and a Certified Corporate Governance Trainer. She has served in several..